Skip to content
AF
Pricing

Thryve API pricing: Start Up, Scale Up and what each plan includes

Last verified October 17, 2026 · 4 min read

Sources checked (8) · October 17, 2026
As of October 17, 2026, Thryve's pricing page lists a 14-day free trial with 25 end users, Start Up from 499 euros a month with 500 users and 0.50 euros per additional user, Scale Up from 1,000 euros a month for startups under ten years old with up to 5,000 users, and bespoke Enterprise. Data storage is 2 weeks on Start Up and 1 month on Scale Up, and Thryve says BAAs are included on all plans. By our arithmetic, an eligible startup pays less on Scale Up than on Start Up from roughly 1,500 end users.

Covered here:FitbitTerraWHOOP

What it costs#

Thryve publishes a free trial and three plans. As we read its pricing page on October 17, 2026:

PlanList priceEnd users includedExtra usersAppsData storageHistorical fetch
Free trialFree for 14 days25n/a11 dayNot stated
Start UpStarts at 499 euros a month5000.50 euros each12 weeksNot stated
Scale UpStarts at 1,000 euros a month, for startups under ten years oldUp to 5,000999 euros per 10,00011 monthUp to 14 days
EnterpriseBespokeFlexibleTailored on requestMultipleFlexibleFlexible

The plan table gives no historical-fetch figure for the trial or Start Up, and lists one Thryve dashboard account on each of those, two on Scale Up and multiple on Enterprise. Prices are in euros, and both paid figures are "Starts at" floors; the page does not say whether VAT is included.

Scale Up is a "Special plan for startups with growth-stage needs (less than 10 years of founding)" that "Includes custom authentication, extended data storage, concierge support, and more." Enterprise is "For organizations needing high-volume access, multiple app connections, advanced analytics, and dedicated support."

The Start Up card's description says "Additional users billed at €0.50 each", and its feature list, as we read it on October 22, 2026, says "€0.50 per additional user". Our arithmetic below uses that rate.

How you buy it#

Start Up is self-serve. Thryve's docs say: "Visit Thryve Health Pricing to choose a suitable plan. You'll be directed to Stripe checkout for payment." Scale Up and Enterprise go through a "Contact Us" button, and the pricing FAQ says that "To change your plan at any time, please contact our sales team".

After payment you get a welcome email, set up the account with two-factor authentication, and Thryve automatically creates two app environments, one for staging and one for live. One operational detail to plan for: "All credentials are displayed only once and expire 24 hours after email delivery."

Our arithmetic: Start Up against Scale Up#

These are our calculations from the list prices above, not a Thryve quote. They assume the per-user charge is monthly like the base fee, which the page does not state.

End usersStart UpScale Up, if you qualify
500499 euros1,000 euros
1,000749 euros1,000 euros
2,0001,249 euros1,000 euros
5,0002,749 euros1,000 euros

On these floors, an eligible startup pays less on Scale Up from roughly 1,500 end users. Past 5,000 the page says to "Scale your user base with additional €999 per 10,000 users"; we read that as 999 euros for each further block of 10,000, so 15,000 users would come to about 1,999 euros a month. Confirm the reading in writing.

What the plan does not cover#

Your own OAuth clients for some sources. Thryve's data-sources table has a "Shared oAuth-client" column, and its docs say that "When no shared oAuth-client is available, you must bring your own oAuth-client". The table marks WHOOP, Dexcom, Google Health and FreeStyle Libre (LibreView) "no"; Garmin and Oura are shared. The plan cards list "Own data source tenant / Custom Auth credentials" on Scale Up and Enterprise but not on Start Up, so if you need WHOOP or Dexcom, ask whether Start Up can carry your own client before you choose it.

Fitbit. The same table marks Fitbit "Deprecating on Oct 29 2026" and lists Google Health as a separate source with no shared OAuth client. If Fitbit users matter to you, ask Thryve how those connections carry over and whose credentials they will need; our Fitbit API shutdown center has Google's own timeline.

History you keep yourself. Data storage is two weeks on Start Up and a month on Scale Up, so store what you need for longer baselines. The table also shows no historic data for Polar.

Phone-side sources. Apple Health, Samsung Health and Health Connect are "Native" sources read through Thryve's SDK, so they need your mobile app.

Compliance and hosting#

Thryve's certifications page says "BAA agreements included on all plans — no enterprise upgrade required" and that "Business Associate Agreements and Data Processing Agreements are standard on every plan". Its pricing FAQ says "All data processed and stored by Thryve is hosted in Germany", and its homepage claims compliance with "GDPR, HIPAA, ISO 9001, 27001 and other international regulations". Whether you need a BAA depends on your role under HIPAA; our HIPAA compliance guide for fitness apps explains when that applies. This is general information, not legal advice.

How it compares#

The BAA is where Thryve's price sheet differs most: it is on every plan, where Sahha's starts at Pro and Terra's and Junction's sit in Enterprise. Against Terra's credits per connected data source, Thryve charges per end user, and its short storage windows leave long-term history to you. See Terra vs Thryve for the head-to-head and health-data aggregator pricing for every vendor's price sheet side by side.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Thryve cost?
As of October 17, 2026, Thryve's Start Up plan starts at 499 euros a month for 500 users, with additional users billed at 0.50 euros each; Scale Up starts at 1,000 euros a month for up to 5,000 users and is limited to startups less than ten years old; Enterprise is bespoke. A 14-day free trial covers 25 end users. Both paid prices are 'starts at' figures in euros.
Does Thryve include a BAA on every plan?
Thryve says so. As of October 17, 2026, its certifications page states that BAA agreements are included on all plans with no enterprise upgrade required, and that Business Associate Agreements and Data Processing Agreements are standard on every plan. Whether you need a BAA depends on your role under HIPAA.
Who qualifies for Thryve's Scale Up plan?
Startups. Thryve's pricing page describes Scale Up as a special plan for startups with growth-stage needs, less than ten years after founding. As of October 17, 2026, it starts at 1,000 euros a month for up to 5,000 users and adds custom authentication credentials, 14 days of historical fetching and one month of data storage. You request it through Thryve's sales contact rather than self-serve checkout.
How long does Thryve store data on each plan?
Per Thryve's plan table on October 17, 2026: 1 day on the free trial, 2 weeks on Start Up, 1 month on Scale Up and flexible on Enterprise. Keep your own copy of anything you need for longer trends.
Do I need my own WHOOP or Dexcom credentials with Thryve?
Yes, per Thryve's docs on October 17, 2026. Its data-sources table shows no shared OAuth client for WHOOP, Dexcom, Google Health or FreeStyle Libre, and the docs say that where no shared client exists you must bring your own. Garmin and Oura use Thryve's shared client. The plan cards list custom auth credentials on Scale Up and Enterprise, so confirm Start Up support first.

All 83 questions in Pricing →

Keep reading

Elsewhere on the site

Pages that share this one’s concepts and sources, from other sections.

Next steps

Was this page useful?

Independent comparison, last reviewed October 17, 2026. Pricing, rate limits, and feature availability change often — confirm current details in each provider’s official documentation before you commit. Product and company names are trademarks of their respective owners; AIFitnessAPI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any product listed here.

← All pricing · by AIFitnessAPI